;
NEWS|MERTHYR TOWN'S 2019/20 SOUTHERN LEAGUE PREMIER FIXTURES RELEASED
12 Jul 2019, Friday

MERTHYR TOWN FC FIXTURES 2019_20       n.jpg

The fixture list for Merthyr Town’s 2019-20 BetVictor Southern League Premiership campaign has been revealed.

 

Gavin Williams’ side start with a trip to Harrow Borough on Saturday 10th August (kick-off 3pm) before hosting Weston-Super-Mare 3 days later at the Met Coaches Stadium (Tuesday 13th August).

 

The Martyrs festive fixtures consist of a home game against Yate Town on Boxing Day, before a New Year's Day meeting with Swindon Supermarine at The Webbswood Stadium.

 

The final few weeks of the season see Merthyr host Tiverton Town a day after good Friday, travel to Yate Town on Easter Monday before the final game of the 2019-20 campaign takes place at the Met Coaches Stadium against Hendon on Saturday 25th April.

 

See the full 2019/20 BetVictor Southern League Premier South fixture list below.

 

AUGUST

Sat, Aug 10 -  Harrow Borough (A)         (Emirates FA Cup Extra Preliminary Round)

Tue, Aug 13 -  Weston-Super-Mare (H)

Sat, Aug 17 - Gosport Borough (H)

Sat, Aug 24 - Farnborough (A)                (Emirates FA Cup Preliminary Round)

Mon, Aug 26 - Swindon Supermarine (H)

Sat, Aug 31 - Metropolitan Police (A)

 

SEPTEMBER

Wed, Sep 4 – Southern Football League Cup Preliminary Round

Sat, Sep 7 - Emirates FA Cup Qualifying Round 1

Sat, Sep 14 - Chesham United (H)

Wed, Sep 18 - Tiverton Town (A)

Sat, Sep 21- Emirates FA Cup Qualifying Round 2

Sat, Sep 28 - Walton Casuals (A)                       (Buildbase FA Trophy Extra Preliminary Round)

 

OCTOBER

Wed, Oct 2 – Southern Football League Cup Round 1

Sat, Oct 5 - Wimborne Town (H)                  (Emirates FA Cup Qualifying Round 3)

Sat, Oct 12 - Blackfield & Langley (H)                (Buildbase FA Trophy Preliminary Round)

Tue, Oct 15 - Dorchester Town A

Sat, Oct 19 - Beaconsfield Town (A)                  (Emirates FA Cup Qualifying Round 4)

Tue, Oct 22 – Salisbury (H)

Sat, Oct 26 - Buildbase FA Trophy Qualifying Round 1

 

NOVEMBER

Sat, Nov 2 - Truro City (A)

Wed, Nov 6 – Southern Football League Cup Round 2

Sat, Nov 9 Taunton Town (H)     (Emirates FA Cup R1 / Buildbase FA Trophy Qualifying Round 2)

Sat, Nov 16 Poole Town (A)                      

Sat, Nov 23 Hayes & Yeading United (H)                    (Buildbase FA Trophy Qualifying Round 3)

Sat, Nov 30 Hartley Wintney (H)                        (Emirates FA Cup Round 2)

 

DECEMBER

Wed, Dec 4 - Southern Football League Cup Round 3

Sat, Dec 7 - Hendon A

Sat, Dec 14 - Walton Casuals (H)                     (Buildbase FA Trophy Round 1)

Sat, Dec 21 - Wimborne Town (A)

Thu, Dec 26 - Yate Town (H)

 

JANUARY

Wed, Jan 1 - Swindon Supermarine (A)

Sat, Jan 4 - Harrow Borough (H)                                                  (Emirates FA Cup Round 3)

Wed, Jan 8 – Southern Football League Cup Round 4

Sat, Jan 11 - Weston-Super-Mare A                                           (Buildbase FA Trophy Round 2)

Sat, Jan 18 - Farnborough (H)

Sat, Jan 25 - Gosport Borough (A)                                                 (Emirates FA Cup Round 4)

 

FEBRUARY

Sat, Feb 1 - Metropolitan Police (H)

Sat, Feb 8 - Chesham United (A)                            (Buildbase FA Trophy Round 3)

Sat, Feb 15 - Dorchester Town (H)

Wed, Feb 19 - League Cup Semi-Finals

Sat, Feb 22 - Blackfield & Langley (A)

Sat, Feb 29 - Beaconsfield Town (H)                             (Buildbase FA Trophy Round 4)

 

MARCH

Wed, Mar 4 - Emirates FA Cup 5

Sat, Mar 7 - Salisbury (A)

Sat, Mar 14 - Taunton Town (A)

Sat, Mar 21 - Truro City (H)                   (Emirates FA Cup Quarter-Final / FA Trophy Semi-Final1st Leg)

Wed, Mar 25 League Cup Final 1st Leg

Sat, Mar 28 Hayes & Yeading United A         (Buildbase FA Trophy Semi-Final 2nd Leg)

 

APRIL

Wed Apr 1 - League Cup Final 2nd Leg

Sat Apr 4 - Poole Town (H)

Sat Apr 11 - Tiverton Town (H)

Mon Apr 13 - Yate Town (A)

Sat Apr 18 - Hartley Wintney (A)                      (Emirates FA Cup Semi-Final)

Sat Apr 25 - Hendon (H)

 


Newsletter Sign-up

Search

Gallery

View All